MANCHESTER UNITED TODAY released the first official images of the away strip they will wear next season.
Kit manufacturers Adidas, who are two years into a 10-year deal worth ยฃ750 million with the club, have gone back in time and taken inspiration from the blue and white patterned jersey worn between 1990-92 for their latest offering.
Similar graphics have been used in the design for the new black kit and hereโs what it looks like:
What do you think of it?
The42 is on Instagram! Tap the button below on your phone to follow us!
Lingard and Pogba really are a proper pair of tools
@j lad: Why ?
Iโd say Pogba literally canโt wait for the next photoshoot. Heโs more hashtag than man.
Herrera pogba and lingard look like a JLS tribute act
Loved that jersey. New one is nice but doesnโt stand out as much in black. Should have gone blue again.
@casual.tri.guy: canโt bate the 90s jerseys. Especially the goalkeeper ones, I had a savage Neville Southall one and I donโt even support Everton.
@The Bloody Nine: totally agree. Had the 91/92 Spurs kit myself.
@casual.tri.guy: looks crap!
If i was Adidas iโd be disgusted there was no better option than Jesse flippinโ Lingard to model itโฆโฆ
@Fran Heavey: thereโs a load of photos doing the rounds. The 42 just chose this one.
Rotten looking thing altogether. Oh yeah what up jesse my brother. Yo Yo Homie you know what time it is. (Clown) He is actually making pogba look normal at this stage.
@The Pig: โnormalโ what an idiotic comment?its a photoshoot trying to advertise a jersey?not lingards biggest fan on the pitch but at least he plays with a smile on his face and embraces what a lot of kids dream of!!โhomieโ are you still in the stone age what you trying to acclomplish with that??
@The Pig: Lingard getting the treatment for simply holding up his hand and smiling? Say what you want about Pogba in the photo but fairly harsh on Lingard, if he wasnโt smiling youโd be saying he doesnโt want to be at the club.
@Stephen Lyons: this coming from the guy who abused somebodyโs mother last week. Go away you. Lindgarrd is an embarrassment. Professional footballer more interested in behaving like a R&B reject. 1000 incidents with him and how young is he for Godโs sake.
@Lefty: Accomplish???? Well not the same thing you are trying to imply. Why is always acting and behaving like an idiot. A failed R&B artist. I have children and believe me they donโt aspire to be anything like that fool.
@The Pig: if have children???? When god help them ! Theyโd be embarrassed for you and Iโm embarrassed for them
@Ron Koeman: donโt stoop to another low level. How many have levels have you got. You obviously came back from your holiday in trabolgan too early.
@The Pig:
Asante sana! Squash banana!We we nugu! Mi mi apana!
@thatsnotme: It was brilliant the kids loved it.
@The Pig: I knew you would
@The Pig: after all itโs at your level
@thatsnotme: Well of course itโs a family movie. Youโll never have that feeling being stuck in Mammys box room trolling people and leeching of the state. Hakuna Matata !
@The Pig: look in the mirror mate !
@thatsnotme: i did this morning on my way to work to get the wages to pay the bills and feed and dress the kids. So i can buy the popcorn for the next movie we watch as a FAMILY. Donโt worry youโll experience sometime when you grow up. MATE !!
@The Pig: feck it, I thought you were only a young lad yourself. Do you really have kids?
@Nollaig Elliot: yes he does apparently and behaves like this on social media I feel sorry for them
Really I do
@Nollaig Elliot: About the same age as you my man. Only thatโs where the similarities end. First i was Marcus and then you apologised and then i say i have kids and you are questioning that. Have you children??
@thatsnotme: Thatโs funny they feel sorry for you.
@The Pig: Listen mate, I was only asking a question based on what I read. I was not trying to insult you in any shape or form. If I offended you I apologise. But yours and others on this app behaviour at times would not resemble that of a grown up in my opinion.
@The Pig: I donโt know them but Iโm pretty sure their sympathy is misplaced
@The Pig: No man, I donโt have children.
@Nollaig Elliot: Thatโs good. You wouldnโt want them seeing that middle finger gesture.
@The Pig: Exactly man, I can post pictures like that cause I am not a role model or trying to set an example for young people that Iโm responsible for. Iโm not on here trolling people hiding behind an alias.
@The Pig: You have some sad life man get out onto the sunshine
@Nollaig Elliot: you should do really. Youโll never have to be a roll model for anybody because behaving like that well into your 30s is the reason you havenโt got a family of your own. Iโm cringing for you Iโm that embarrassed for you.
@Declan Ryan: Out in the sun since this morning. Lovely weather to work in. Lovely and brown. If you think Iโm that sad you must be much sadder taken the time out to have a pop at the bad guy.
Look at them pair of prats!!!
Are people forgetting that we had basically the same design last season only with red stripes for the third kit?
That picture just sums up Pogba and to a lesser extent Man Utd. A top class club from top to bottom that standards have slipped on & off the pitch.
Fail to see the resemblance between the classic blue and white jersey to that black one. Even the players pictured are polar opposites to each other.
@Leon: the patterns are identical. Specsavers.
Seen it all now. Lads canโt even model jerseys without dogs abuse. Certain elements of society gone to the dogs.
Fair enough if someone doesnโt like the jersey but abusing the guy wearing it is the trademark of pond life.
@casual.tri.guy: theres a lot of pond life on here. Well to be fair most are grand then thereโs one guy with 40 accounts whos a bell end. He gives pool supporters a bad name. Nice jersey. I like it.
Nice bit of kit
Iโm looking forward to getting it.It will be absorbing and right up my alley.
@Noel Nugent: whatever it takes to stop the bullshit that comes out of your mouth pal
@Kurt Barlow: I love winding you up.you take the bait every time.
PS youโre not my pal,you loser.
@Noel Nugent: ohhh strike two ! What ever keep you happy pal
@Kurt Barlow: Again trolling. But but the mute button changed my life forever. SpanneR
@The Pig: sticks and stones nugent !
@The Pig: but I love it most went you get burned and you switch accounts pal
@Kurt Barlow: Hahaahahahahahahaahaa i donโt think so. Youโve been roasted on this more than a KP peanut.
@The Pig: if you say so and yet Iโm still here with the same account . Funny that
What about the classic grey jersey they had in the 90s. Oh thatโs right they have to pretend they canโt see it
They took inspiration from the very same shirt by using this exact design on their away shorts only last season.
Some idiotic comments on here re: Pogba and Lingard. Not much mention of Herrera in the comments wonder why ?
@Paul Eric Campbell: maybe because he is not a doughnut.
Completely pointless trying to connect to a past jersey with a graphic and then change the colour to black. Kinda like the United team at the moment, blown up to be something they simply are not.