Advertisement
INPHO/Dan Sheridan

How the Lions rated in their narrow win over the Wallabies

The tourists did just enough to edge a terrific game down under.

Leigh Halfpenny – 8

He is human. A missed kick on the stroke of half time, but apart from that he was once again flawless off the tee and quietly efficient in every other facet of the game.

Alex Cuthbert – 7

Limited contribution in first half. Dropped one high ball, but more assured defensively when marshaled by O’Driscoll. Took his try superbly off a set move made for Tommy Bowe.

Brian O’Driscoll – 8

Frustrated by Chris Pollock’s odd interpretation of the breakdown early on, it was typical of him to lead the charge back into the game. Held nothing in reserve and popped up everywhere in defence. Didn’t miss one of his 11 tackles.

Jonathan Davies – 6

Understandably, not as impressive as his outings in his favoured outside centre role, but carried effectively and allowed his midfield partner freedom to go and influence the game.

George North – 9

Magic.

We’ll forgive a little taunt towards Will Genia, because he showed why so much hope began to rest on his shoulders as the tour wore on towards this point. Until he broke three tackles en route to a spectacular score the tourists looked like a side struggling to come up with an idea of how to breach the golden wall. His one-man counter-attack changed the face of the game and the series.

Jonathan Sexton – 8

Difficult to be too critical of him for buying a sensational Folau dummy. His highlight was the execution of Cuthbert score, exploiting the space where Michael Hooper was filling in as a centre. But his all-round contribution was the touchpaper for almost everything good about the Lions attack.

Mike Phillips – 6

Not often overshadowed by his opposite number, but completely burnt off by Will Genia’s genius for the opening try and struggled to dominate the game’s tempo in the manner he is used to.

Alex Corbisiero – 6

An early scrum penalty promised a set-piece dominance that never really materialised as the Wallabies earned a level of parity at the coalface.

Tom Youngs – 8

Kept his darts simple and got them right. Justified his selection as a bolter, but his lack of international experience perhaps showed in the manner he waned as the game wore on. No reason to change the starting front row next weekend.

Adam Jones – 7

Made several carries in the build-up to Australia’s opening score – a sequence which should have given the Lions a 3-0 lead – to no avail.

Alun Wyn Jones – 7

Terrific work at the breakdown in the opening 40 and worked well in tandem with O’Connell, a partnership that should endure throughout the series.

Paul O’Connell – 8

Lasted the pace impressively in a game far removed to the grappling style that would suit him best, gave the pack the grunt that should have laid the platform for a more convincing win.

Tom Croft – 7

Struggled with injury in the lead-up and was certainly less effective than his usual self as he had to focus on some of the more basic elements of his job rather than stretching his legs in space.

Sam Warburton – 7

Some timely interventions in the contact zone, but still looked like a captain-in-waiting rather than the man in possession of the role. Must grow in confidence from this result, however fortunate it was in the end.

Jamie  Heaslip – 8

The most effective of the Lions back-row, but on his watch the tourists passed up a golden opportunity to wrap the game up with a scrum in front of the posts.

Replacements:

Mako Vunipola (on for Corbisiero after 52 mins) - 3

Supposed to add a carrying threat off the bench, but made little impact and weakened the scrum.

Dan Cole (on for Jones after 52 mins) – 4

Like his England front row partner, uncharacteristically contributed to a weakened scrum which handed the hosts opportunities to win a game that should have been over.

Ben Youngs (on for Phillips after 62 min) – 4

His introduction was needed with Phillips looking flat, but the impetus was tailing out of the Lions as a collective foot was taken off the pedal and he struggled as a result.

Richard Hibbard, Geoff Parling, Dan Lydiate, Owen Farrell, Sean Maitland – not on long enough to be rated.

Here’s genius of Genia and North from the Lions’ tussle with Australia

As it happened: Lions v Australia, 2013 Tour

Close
96 Comments
    Install the app to use these features.
    Mute Conor Counihan
    Favourite Conor Counihan
    Jun 22nd 2013, 1:39 PM

I’ve said it before and ill say it now. O’Driscoll is still the best all round centre in the world. He is just amazing.

Mute Pat Lennon
    Favourite Pat Lennon
    Jun 22nd 2013, 1:56 PM

And knows the international rules better than a provincial partisan ref who let the Australians off again and again.

Mute Alan Grouse
    Favourite Alan Grouse
    Jun 22nd 2013, 2:35 PM

Rewatch the game (im doing so right now) but without your red tinted glasses, The Lions were frequently offside rushing up in defence, so while BOD may have had a call or two go against him early on his team were extraordinarily fortunate in other areas

See 10 more replies ▾
    Mute Cian O Donoghue
    Favourite Cian O Donoghue
    Jun 22nd 2013, 2:41 PM

Maybe Alan but you can’t argue with the refs lack of consistency. He pinged bod twice, fair enough, but he warned the ozzies twice inside their own 22 for same offence and awarded no penalty. That’s just frustrating…

Mute Niall Moonan
    Favourite Niall Moonan
    Jun 22nd 2013, 2:53 PM

Totally agree conor as I frequently tell my 8 year old daughter he is GOD

Mute Alan O'Donovan
    Favourite Alan O'Donovan
    Jun 22nd 2013, 2:58 PM

That ref was a load of pollocks! Next week might suit them better though with Craig Joubert

Mute Cian O Donoghue
    Jun 22nd 2013, 3:01 PM

Some of his decisions were very fishy…… ;-)

Mute PJ Walsh
    Favourite PJ Walsh
    Jun 22nd 2013, 4:58 PM

Unquestionably!

Mute seamus mckenzie
    Favourite seamus mckenzie
    Jun 22nd 2013, 5:20 PM

@Alan, the ref was poor and for me ruined a great game.

Mute David o Mahony
    Favourite David o Mahony
    Jun 22nd 2013, 5:27 PM

Halfpenny was a 9 if not a 10 rating. Without his kicking display it was a draw match if not a loss.

Mute Nellie Oneill
    Favourite Nellie Oneill
    Jun 23rd 2013, 12:52 AM

Ur I wanted ti watch a game as ref as today was watch rugby league
    The Irish 4 all had really good games lion bench added nothing

Mute Tom Collins
    Favourite Tom Collins
    Jun 23rd 2013, 2:14 AM

Further more he should be captain. Must be hard being so with such a legend if the game in the same room as well as POC the very embodiment ” when the shit hits the fan” No going back now

Mute Katy Lions
    Favourite Katy Lions
    Jun 23rd 2013, 5:17 AM

Joubert is even worse

Mute Taxi Bill
    Favourite Taxi Bill
    Jun 22nd 2013, 1:23 PM

Twas a win, need to improve!!

Mute Sarah Colton Irwin
    Favourite Sarah Colton Irwin
    Jun 22nd 2013, 2:37 PM

I’d love to see SOB and Tipuric in for the 2nd test.
    Very generous rating for Warburton IMO. On more than one occasion Sexton looked to POC for guidance rather than Warburton and BOD gave the team talk at the end. Captain? Nah!!

Mute Reuben Murray Whelan
    Favourite Reuben Murray Whelan
    Jun 22nd 2013, 2:43 PM

BOD gave the talk because Warburton was being interviewed. Exact same thing happened for wallabies with Horwill.

Mute Dave O'Shaughnessy
    Favourite Dave O'Shaughnessy
    Jun 22nd 2013, 6:04 PM

You’re spot on Sarah, Warburton looked laboured with the captain’s armband when surrounded with the likes of BOD and POC – we saw no big ball carries or huge tackles from him that you’d almost expect from a leader, but with Gatland at the helm I can’t see him losing the armband nevermind his starting spot.

See 2 more replies ▾
    Mute peter Govan
    Favourite peter Govan
    Jun 22nd 2013, 7:18 PM

Warburton had an absolute stinker of a game. Didnt deserve his place in the team to begin with. Croft was awful aswell.Tipuric and o brien should have played.

Mute karl o fhionlaoich
    Favourite karl o fhionlaoich
    Jun 22nd 2013, 10:20 PM

@ sarah agree, the cameras started to show the lions on the pitch after the game in a circle and one man in the middle doing the talking, it wasnt warburton but the one and only DRICKO, the cameras cut away fairly sharp and you could also see sexton during the game looking for direction from him, war should never have been captain in the first place, he is in the shade when it comes to international stature when he shares a pitch with oconnell and dricko

Mute Henry Sellars
    Favourite Henry Sellars
    Jun 22nd 2013, 2:10 PM

All de Irish lads that played put their hands up for next week. Conor Murray should replace Phillips after that showing. Referee was appalling… quick as bolt wen bod got near the ball… having a lie down wen wallabies infringed at every breakdown. A game lost by the Wallabies more so than a Lions win…..

Mute Pat Murphy
    Favourite Pat Murphy
    Jun 22nd 2013, 4:42 PM

I don’t like Pollack as a ref. super rugby players are more acustomed to his ways but he contradicted himself with some decisions.
    it was a much better performance by the ozzies than I was expecting esp with all their injuries during the game.

Henry, you are so right, it was a game lost by the Wallabies rather than won by the Lions.

Mute Jack O'Donnell
    Favourite Jack O'Donnell
    Jun 22nd 2013, 6:21 PM

The super rugby style of reffing is much better in the north they wait a bit to see if theres a release or not when plaers go down in super rugby its straight away and there is frequent advantages too. I agree he was inconsistent in terms of players going off their feet other then that he was pretty good

Mute Anthony Ryan
    Favourite Anthony Ryan
    Jun 22nd 2013, 1:30 PM

I’d agree with most of them but generous towards Cuthbert, Croft and Warburton.
    Bowe and Roberts will add a lot to the Lions as only Sexton and O’Driscoll were creative forces off Lions ball. North was great on the counter and ball should be passed out to him more instead of kicking the ball back to players like Beale.
    The Lions bench was poor but it was poorly selected in the first place. Youngs was good but then again Phillips had a bad day at the office.

Mute Jack O'Donnell
    Favourite Jack O'Donnell
    Jun 22nd 2013, 6:15 PM

Roberts and bowe creative?????????????????????????????????????????

Mute Apu Mohammed
    Favourite Apu Mohammed
    Jun 22nd 2013, 7:08 PM

Yea

They are both very creative

See 2 more replies ▾
    Mute Jack O'Donnell
    Favourite Jack O'Donnell
    Jun 22nd 2013, 7:27 PM

Roberts game is based around smashing it up the middle and as we saw vs waratahs he doesn’t have much of a slight of hand. Bowe is a finisher he has class ability to score from nothing but is not very creative

Mute ron
    Favourite ron
    Jun 22nd 2013, 11:18 PM

So he is great at creating tries..

Mute Niall Moonan
    Favourite Niall Moonan
    Jun 22nd 2013, 1:32 PM

Very lucky but it’s a win if halpenny was Australian they would of won at a canter

Mute Paulie Martin
    Favourite Paulie Martin
    Jun 22nd 2013, 3:51 PM

If my Auntie had a set of balls she would be my Uncle

Mute Figo murphy
    Favourite Figo murphy
    Jun 22nd 2013, 1:45 PM

A great win by the Leinster and British Lions. Well done.

Mute Chris Kiely
    Favourite Chris Kiely
    Jun 22nd 2013, 1:54 PM

You’re a tool.

Mute Gary.
    Favourite Gary.
    Jun 22nd 2013, 1:58 PM

Chris don’t rise to a troll. They love when people write back and argue with them. Ignore it and it will go away.

See 6 more replies ▾
    Mute Therese Fitzgerald McBeath
    Favourite Therese Fitzgerald McBeath
    Jun 22nd 2013, 2:01 PM

when did Paul O’Connell evey play for Lenister?

Mute Chris Mcdonnell
    Favourite Chris Mcdonnell
    Jun 22nd 2013, 2:09 PM

Theresa at the Heineken cup final in edinbrough I ask Paulie to sign for Leinster, he said no, I also asked Richie Gray, their loss I guess

Mute macca
    Favourite macca
    Jun 22nd 2013, 2:15 PM

can’t wait to see Leinster without sexton!

Mute Eoin Ryan
    Favourite Eoin Ryan
    Jun 22nd 2013, 2:16 PM

Muppet

Mute james
    Favourite james
    Jun 22nd 2013, 8:17 PM

Can’t wait to see Munster without. O Gara and Howlet. How piss poor will they be then.

Mute Figo murphy
    Favourite Figo murphy
    Jun 22nd 2013, 8:24 PM

You Munster lads are so insecure. Only a bit of fun boys, settle down.

Mute johnston819
    Favourite johnston819
    Jun 22nd 2013, 2:27 PM

Green tinted ratings. All Irish players given an 8

Mute Phil Mc Donald
    Favourite Phil Mc Donald
    Jun 22nd 2013, 2:42 PM

Because the 4 Irish played well. Jog on, lad.

Mute Michael
    Favourite Michael
    Jun 22nd 2013, 2:48 PM

Heaslip was impressive

Mute conor fitzpatrick
    Favourite conor fitzpatrick
    Jun 22nd 2013, 1:57 PM

Your very generous with ur ratings average performance all round against an aussie team that lost 4 or their backline during game had a flanker playing in the centre for last 20 mins missed 14 pts in kicks & dominated the scrum in 2nd half . gatlands tactic very consertative & 1 dimensional all brawn no brain , joe schmidt badly missed in coaching set up , injurys could help aussies by forcing deans pick his best player – cooper ,beale from start

Mute Pat Murphy
    Favourite Pat Murphy
    Jun 22nd 2013, 4:35 PM

conor, I have to agree with you. we should of beaten them well with all the changes the ozzies were forced to make.
    I didn’t like the way the ref judged the breakdown but both teams would of been aware of this prior to the game.
    next week will be interesting.

Mute macca
    Favourite macca
    Jun 22nd 2013, 1:35 PM

I’d agree with most! I didn’t think Tom croft was overly good! Philips was poor at scrum half! if bowe and Roberts can get back it will add another dimension!

Mute Ger
    Favourite Ger
    Jun 22nd 2013, 3:39 PM

A lucky win but a good one considering it was a poor performance. I would make 5 changes for next week, injuries allowing. SOB and Tipuric for Croft and Warburton, Murray for Phillips, Bowe instead of Cuthbert and Roberts/Tualagi instead of Davies.

Warburton hasn’t been consistent for a few years. The Aussies were shocked and delighted with O’Briens absence according to the press down under. And Philips hasn’t played well since the Ba Bas game.

Mute Ger
    Favourite Ger
    Jun 22nd 2013, 3:42 PM

Or eh…..4 changes I should say.

Mute Jack O'Donnell
    Favourite Jack O'Donnell
    Jun 22nd 2013, 6:25 PM

Its 5 changes fool

Mute Connaughtabu
    Favourite Connaughtabu
    Jun 22nd 2013, 3:25 PM

Ranking done by a paddy by any chance? Irish lads were good but not that good! Sexton great! Go the lions!

Mute Chris Mcdonnell
    Jun 22nd 2013, 2:17 PM

How does heaslip get the blame for a ball that shoots out at the flankers feet?
    Any else think that Zebo, earls Bowe McFadden Kearney would have fielded those kicks?

Mute Cian O Donoghue
    Jun 22nd 2013, 2:45 PM

I thought heaslip was excellent today.

Mute karl o fhionlaoich
    Jun 22nd 2013, 10:21 PM

i cant stand heaslip but ill give him credit, savage work rate today all over the pitch deserves to play next sat

Mute Good News Caravan
    Favourite Good News Caravan
    Jun 22nd 2013, 1:59 PM

Great win. Cant wait to take the aussies in the ashes next.

Mute Karl Mc
    Favourite Karl Mc
    Jun 22nd 2013, 2:41 PM

Long live the queen!

Mute Michael
    Favourite Michael
    Jun 22nd 2013, 2:48 PM

Think u need to take a detour.

See 7 more replies ▾
    Mute Good News Caravan
    Jun 22nd 2013, 3:09 PM

What’s the problem Mick?

Mute Michael
    Favourite Michael
    Jun 22nd 2013, 3:13 PM

Wrong website, no one care about the ashes.

Mute Ben Gunn
    Favourite Ben Gunn
    Jun 22nd 2013, 3:43 PM

Unless their they’re English, Australian or from Dublin 4.

Mute Good News Caravan
    Jun 22nd 2013, 3:44 PM

Nobody cares? You care enough to respond mick.

We are all from the British isles here mick. Why don’t you lighten up we’ve just beaten the Wallabies.

Brisbane is british tonight!

Mute Michael
    Favourite Michael
    Jun 22nd 2013, 3:48 PM

BTW its Michael, not MICK. Im not feeding u anymore troll.

Mute Good News Caravan
    Jun 22nd 2013, 3:55 PM

You’re no craic, Mick ;)

Enjoy the weekend pal.

Mute karl o fhionlaoich
    Jun 22nd 2013, 10:25 PM

im not from the british isles, im from ireland!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!, i support the lions and brisbane isnt british tonight as im sure there are as many welsh, irish and scots there as brits

Mute johnston819
    Favourite johnston819
    Jun 22nd 2013, 2:33 PM

BOD gave away 2 penalties and had one knock on. He could with a different referee cost us two of the tries for obstruction. He is also old enough to stop gobbing off to the referee. That’s the captain’s job.

Mute Ben Gunn
    Favourite Ben Gunn
    Jun 22nd 2013, 3:53 PM

I think you’ find that the knock on wasn’t his, the pass was forward and about a foot over his head. Only a muppet referee would give those penalties. For the first two, the video clearly showed that he was on his feet and legally contesting the ball

The third, yes he was on the deck having secured a loose Aussie ball but he was clearly controlling rather than not releasing, both arms were outstretched, when Mowen dived across straight to ground on the wrong side. Should have been a Lions penalty.

Mute Pat Murphy
    Favourite Pat Murphy
    Jun 22nd 2013, 4:54 PM

Lions should of totally been aware of the way Pollack refs games. In Super Rugby, he always sides with the attacking team in the breakdowns.

BOD’s early 2 penalties would of been awarded to him in Northern Hemisphere rugby.

I blame the IRB for this, there should only ever be one interpretation of a rule……the correct one!!!!!

See 3 more replies ▾
    Mute Jack O'Donnell
    Favourite Jack O'Donnell
    Jun 22nd 2013, 6:24 PM

Which is super rugby

Mute Larry T Bird
    Favourite Larry T Bird
    Jun 22nd 2013, 10:16 PM

Ben,
    The law states that a player must be on his feet AND SUPPORTING HIS OWN BODY WEIGHT. Thats why BOD was pinged. I have a pic I will post below this comment

Mute Larry T Bird
    Favourite Larry T Bird
    Jun 22nd 2013, 10:17 PM

Apols-thought I could
    Post a pic somewhere

Mute Alan Sheppard
    Favourite Alan Sheppard
    Jun 22nd 2013, 3:44 PM

Warburton is not captain of that team only on paper. Everyone looked to o’connell and o’driscoll for all the big decisions today and they done all the talking and motivating. Lions would have been in big trouble if the Aussies had a decent kicker of the ball but still a great game this morning.

Mute Thomas Blake
    Favourite Thomas Blake
    Jun 22nd 2013, 1:43 PM

Does anyone know if there will be highlights on free to air TV later?

Mute Ballocks2dis
    Favourite Ballocks2dis
    Jun 22nd 2013, 2:12 PM

are you not allowed to post legitimate links to help others watch what they want?

Mute Ballocks2dis
    Favourite Ballocks2dis
    Jun 22nd 2013, 2:19 PM

google STREAMHUNTER

Mute Philip Ryan
    Favourite Philip Ryan
    Jun 22nd 2013, 2:14 PM

O’d is finished his name wasn’t mentioned in the second half and he was b’s an no. 7 for 35 mins! Cummon Irish rugby fans and speak some truth. It’s all bs out if ye. No honesty about firm here.

Mute Tomás O'Connor
    Favourite Tomás O'Connor
    Jun 22nd 2013, 2:29 PM

I’ll be honest so. You haven’t a clue what you’re talking about

Mute Conor Counihan
    Favourite Conor Counihan
    Jun 22nd 2013, 2:39 PM

Speak the truth? Your a clown

See 3 more replies ▾
    Mute Cian O Donoghue
    Jun 22nd 2013, 2:43 PM

Are u drunk? I have no idea what you are trying to say…. :-/

Mute Johnny Greene
    Favourite Johnny Greene
    Jun 22nd 2013, 3:52 PM

Are you even speaking English??

Mute Pat Murphy
    Favourite Pat Murphy
    Jun 22nd 2013, 4:47 PM

Philip, you were obviously watching the Cricket AM on SS2 to say something like that!

Mute Jamie O Sullivan
    Favourite Jamie O Sullivan
    Jun 22nd 2013, 4:40 PM

Too much trolling here, BOD and Heaslip were very good today. AWJones went through some amount of work as well. Croft and Cuthbert should warm the bench and BYoungs will drop down to make way for Murray. Not overly impressed by Sexton today. Maybe he could’ve done more to isolate Hooper other than Cuthberts try he never really looked to be in trouble. Glad of the win, the hard work starts from here really

Mute Matt Dempsey
    Favourite Matt Dempsey
    Jun 22nd 2013, 7:47 PM

Tom Youngs was immense

Mute Dylan Dublin
    Favourite Dylan Dublin
    Jun 22nd 2013, 1:49 PM

http://Www.wiZiwig.com for coverage of games

Mute Larry T Bird
    Favourite Larry T Bird
    Jun 22nd 2013, 10:11 PM

Thats what I watched it on, its a great site for all sports

Mute chateau nove de pope
    Favourite chateau nove de pope
    Jun 22nd 2013, 4:18 PM

The Irish contingent all rated an 8 , very impressive but the game was lost by the Aussies rather than won by lions , there kicking was very poor , roll on next 2 tests

Mute Narelle Kennedy
    Favourite Narelle Kennedy
    Jun 22nd 2013, 7:12 PM

Here is a novelty idea, instead of all the whinging of about how hard done by everyone thinks the lions were. How about you celebrate the fact they won? Because you might not get another chance on this tour. Hopefully ;-)

Mute Nick P
    Favourite Nick P
    Jun 23rd 2013, 12:13 AM

Corbisiero getting the same score as Phillips… w. t. f. ?

Some serious pro-Irish marking going on. Sexton, Heaslip, BOD, POC…. all 8???

Mute Philip Ryan
    Favourite Philip Ryan
    Jun 22nd 2013, 3:14 PM

Cc stay out of donkey ford’s.

Mute Shane Murphy
    Favourite Shane Murphy
    Jun 22nd 2013, 9:16 PM

Very generous with the ratings. Warburton and Heaslip were particularly disappointing. Tupuric and Faletau should start the next day with O`Brien coming off the bench.

Mute MrKnow
    Favourite MrKnow
    Jun 22nd 2013, 4:43 PM

It’s amazing how jealous the British get when the Irish show them how it’s done. We have some of the best clubs in Europe here. And even with 6 times the population and probably 6 times the budget Britain we can still keep up with you (even beat you in some cases)

Mute Pat Murphy
    Favourite Pat Murphy
    Jun 22nd 2013, 5:24 PM

eh, stop talking thru your bum, I think you will find that Britain has at least 12 times the population of us!……….idiot!!!!

Mute Paul O'Connor
    Favourite Paul O'Connor
    Jun 22nd 2013, 11:42 PM

Can’t agree with the ratings for the Irish players. BOD seems to be struggling with an injury. Heaslip was anonymous. Sexton solid ,POC the best of them.

Mute Chris Mcdonnell
    Jun 23rd 2013, 12:43 AM

So all the Leinster players were poor and the other Irish man was good, can you not just forget the provincial stuff for a few weeks.

Mute Paul O'Connor
    Favourite Paul O'Connor
    Jun 23rd 2013, 9:16 AM

No provincial bias, I leave that to the expert.

Mute Mark Carroll
    Favourite Mark Carroll
    Jun 22nd 2013, 6:15 PM

Only played well in fits and starts and had a bit of luck with the poor kicking from the Aussies

Sexton, Heasily, O’Driscoll, Youngs and North the pick of the bunch for me and the lineouts functioned very well on our throws but surprised they didn’t contest the Aussie throw ins more.

Philips will be lucky to keep his place next week, and I thought Warburtons captaincy was very hesitant. On several occasions Bod and Poc seemed to take over, particularly on issuing instructions to Sexton.

Bowe and O’Brien in for Cuthbert and Warburton or Croft.

Maybe Youngs or Murray for Philips

The bench should look a bit stronger next week …. It was poor enough today

Mute karl o fhionlaoich
    Jun 22nd 2013, 10:23 PM

@ mark, at the end of the game the lions were in a circle talking and it was dricko in the centre giving the talk and agree sexton was getting directions from both him and paulie today

Mute Keith Richardson
    Favourite Keith Richardson
    Jun 23rd 2013, 9:26 AM

Warburton (s)could be benched for next week. Not enough creativity in display and Lions lucky to win. Hopefully better next week. SOB might get a chance……

Mute Niall F
    Favourite Niall F
    Jun 23rd 2013, 12:45 AM

Compare these ratings to what the uk independent gave. Odriscoll – 5 sexton – 6 etc. all the Irish lads got panned. Unbelievable. They played great.

Mute Exile from Main St
    Favourite Exile from Main St
    Jun 22nd 2013, 8:07 PM

I see the Daily Mail had Heaslip at 6 out of 10.Biased!!!

Submit a report
Please help us understand how this comment violates our community guidelines.
Thank you for the feedback
Your feedback has been sent to our team for review.