Don’t be fooled by the resplendent sunshine now. Within 15 minutes you’ll be soaked.
©INPHO/Billy Stickland
Ye Toulon boys will have to find a neutral venue.
Credit: Jimmy Costigan on Twitter
Whether you like breakfast or breaded chicken fillets, we have all your baguette needs covered.
Flickr/LWY
Don’t go there.
©INPHO
It’s Lansdowne Road you’re after
Don’t worry, the cranes are gone now. ©INPHO/James Crombie
Even though the weather’s too hot for the locals to touch it in the next three months.
Charles Dharapak/AP/Press Association Images
PA Archive/Press Association Images
©INPHO/Andrew Paton
The Amlin Challenge Cup final is the hot ticket in town, so unless you already have a ticket you’ll have to figure out something else to do.
©INPHO/Dan Sheridan
ANDY KROPA/AP/Press Association Images
So get yourself on the Luas out to Tallaght for Rovers v Bohs.
©INPHO/Donall Farmer
It’s where you celebrate winning trophies.
Credit: Copper Face Jacks
Although losers can go there too.
To embed this post, copy the code below on your site
600px wide <iframe width="600" height="460" frameborder="0" style="border:0px;" src="https://www.the42.ie/https://www.the42.ie/bienvenue-a-dublin-10-things-you-french-lads-ought-to-know-about-the-city-909967-May2013/?embedpost=909967&width=600&height=460" ></iframe>
400px wide <iframe width="600" height="460" frameborder="0" style="border:0px;" src="https://www.the42.ie/https://www.the42.ie/bienvenue-a-dublin-10-things-you-french-lads-ought-to-know-about-the-city-909967-May2013/?embedpost=909967&width=400&height=460" ></iframe>
300px wide <iframe width="600" height="460" frameborder="0" style="border:0px;" src="https://www.the42.ie/https://www.the42.ie/bienvenue-a-dublin-10-things-you-french-lads-ought-to-know-about-the-city-909967-May2013/?embedpost=909967&width=300&height=460" ></iframe>
Create an email alert based on the current article
Bienvenue à Dublin: 10 things you French lads ought to know about the city
You’ll need a coat
Don’t be fooled by the resplendent sunshine now. Within 15 minutes you’ll be soaked.
©INPHO/Billy Stickland
Kiely’s is a Clemont pub
Ye Toulon boys will have to find a neutral venue.
Credit: Jimmy Costigan on Twitter
Don’t worry, baguettes are in plentiful supply
Whether you like breakfast or breaded chicken fillets, we have all your baguette needs covered.
Flickr/LWY
See that big stadium on the way from the airport?
Don’t go there.
©INPHO
Make sure you don’t ask directions to ‘Aviva Stadium’ either.
It’s Lansdowne Road you’re after
Don’t worry, the cranes are gone now. ©INPHO/James Crombie
Drinking Guinness is mandatory for visitors to these shores
Even though the weather’s too hot for the locals to touch it in the next three months.
Charles Dharapak/AP/Press Association Images
PA Archive/Press Association Images
©INPHO/Andrew Paton
Oh, did nobody tell ye? Dublin is soooo over the Heineken Cup these days…
The Amlin Challenge Cup final is the hot ticket in town, so unless you already have a ticket you’ll have to figure out something else to do.
©INPHO/Dan Sheridan
There’s traditional music down in the O2
ANDY KROPA/AP/Press Association Images
You’d be crazy to miss the chance of watching the most intense rivalry in gaelic football
So get yourself on the Luas out to Tallaght for Rovers v Bohs.
©INPHO/Donall Farmer
‘See yiz in Coppers’ is not a threat or an offer to make a statue in your likeness
It’s where you celebrate winning trophies.
Credit: Copper Face Jacks
Although losers can go there too.
A personal decision, but O’Driscoll playing on is great for Irish rugby
‘Toulon are all about pressure’: Hines expects no favours in bid for 2nd Heineken medal
To embed this post, copy the code below on your site
European Rugby Champions Cup french guide to dublin really rough guide Clermont Toulon Things To Do In Dublin