Advertisement
  The42 uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more »
Dublin: 14 °C Sunday 23 July, 2017

#Let's Get Quizzical

# lets-get-quizzical - Friday 21 July, 2017

Know Your Sport? Take our weekly quiz

How closely were you paying attention this week?

# lets-get-quizzical - Thursday 20 July, 2017

Quiz: How is your knowledge of GAA matches at Páirc Uí Chaoimh?

The stadium has reopened after a major development project.

# lets-get-quizzical - Wednesday 19 July, 2017

# lets-get-quizzical - Friday 14 July, 2017

Know your sport? Take our weekly quiz

How closely were you paying attention to this week’s sporting headlines?

# lets-get-quizzical - Friday 7 July, 2017

Know your sport? Take our weekly quiz

How closely were you paying attention to the sports headlines this week?

# lets-get-quizzical - Friday 30 June, 2017

Know your sport? Take our weekly quiz

How closely were you paying attention to the sports headlines this week?

# lets-get-quizzical - Thursday 29 June, 2017

Quiz: Test your knowledge of League of Ireland clubs in Europe

Another European campaign for Irish sides begins this evening.

# lets-get-quizzical - Friday 23 June, 2017

Know your sport? Take our weekly quiz

How closely were you paying attention to the sports headlines this week?

# lets-get-quizzical - Friday 16 June, 2017

Know Your Sport? Take our weekly quiz

Were you paying attention over the last week?

# lets-get-quizzical - Wednesday 14 June, 2017

Quiz: How well do you know the US Open?

It’s time to test your knowledge ahead of the year’s second Major.

# lets-get-quizzical - Friday 9 June, 2017

Know your sport? Take our weekly quiz

How closely were you paying attention to the sports headlines this week?

# lets-get-quizzical - Friday 2 June, 2017

Know your sport? Take our weekly quiz

Lions, Championship, Champions League, League of Ireland – we dare you to get 10/10.

# lets-get-quizzical - Tuesday 30 May, 2017

QUIZ: How well do you remember Ireland's run to last year's U20 World Championships final?

How closely were you paying attention?

# lets-get-quizzical - Saturday 27 May, 2017

Quiz: How well do you remember the FA Cup finals of the 1990s?

The decade was littered with iconic Wembley moments.

# lets-get-quizzical - Friday 26 May, 2017

Know your sport? Take our weekly quiz

They’ve been far too easy the past few weeks.

# lets-get-quizzical - Tuesday 23 May, 2017

Quiz: How much do you know about Man United's European Cup history?

The Premier League side take on Ajax in the Europa League final

# lets-get-quizzical - Friday 19 May, 2017

Know Your Sport? Take our weekly quiz

Were you paying attention over the last week?

# lets-get-quizzical - Monday 15 May, 2017

Quiz: Test your All-Ireland SFC knowledge ahead of the 2017 season

There’s six games on the agenda this weekend.

# lets-get-quizzical - Friday 12 May, 2017

Know Your Sport? Take our weekly quiz

Go on, beat your nemesis.

# lets-get-quizzical - Friday 5 May, 2017

Know Your Sport? Take our weekly quiz

How closely were you paying attention to the sports headlines this week?

# lets-get-quizzical - Sunday 30 April, 2017

Quiz: How well do you remember Ken Doherty's World Snooker Championship success?

Cast your mind back 20 years to that famous night at the Crucible.

# lets-get-quizzical - Friday 28 April, 2017

Know Your Sport? Take our weekly quiz

How closely were you paying attention to the sports headlines this week?

# lets-get-quizzical - Wednesday 26 April, 2017

QUIZ: Can you name this United or City player based on their previous clubs?

It’s the Manchester Derby tomorrow night.

# lets-get-quizzical - Friday 21 April, 2017

Know Your Sport? Take our weekly quiz

How closely were you paying attention to the sports headlines this week?

# lets-get-quizzical - Thursday 20 April, 2017

Test your memory of Irish clashes with Clermont and Saracens through (recent) history

They’re two of European rugby’s elite clubs and Ireland’s provinces have had many ding-dong battles with them down the years.

# lets-get-quizzical - Saturday 15 April, 2017

# lets-get-quizzical - Friday 14 April, 2017

Know Your Sport? Take our weekly quiz

Stave off those last-days-of-Lent cravings by testing your memory of the sporting week that was.

# lets-get-quizzical - Wednesday 12 April, 2017

Can you guess who these Champions League winners are?

Prove to us that you know your Andreas Möllers from your Thomas Müllers…

# lets-get-quizzical - Friday 7 April, 2017

Know Your Sport? Take our weekly quiz

How closely were you paying attention to the sports headlines this week?

# lets-get-quizzical - Friday 31 March, 2017

Know Your Sport? Take our weekly quiz

How closely were you paying attention to the sports headlines this week?

# lets-get-quizzical - Sunday 26 March, 2017

Quiz: How well do you remember Munster v Toulouse in the 2008 Heineken Cup Final?

The old foes meet again in the Champions Cup quarter-finals on Saturday.

# lets-get-quizzical - Friday 24 March, 2017

Know Your Sport? Take our weekly quiz

How closely were you paying attention to the sports headlines this week?

# lets-get-quizzical - Friday 17 March, 2017

Know Your Sport? Take our weekly quiz

How closely were you paying attention to the sports headlines this week?

Let our foolproof* quiz pick your Cheltenham Gold Cup horse

*Valid against 99.9% of fools.

# lets-get-quizzical - Thursday 16 March, 2017

QUIZ: Get 10/10 in our final Ireland v England quiz and win tickets for Saturday

You’ll need a perfect score to get the third and final clue.

Quiz – Can you recognise these All-Ireland club final hurling and football teams?

It’s time to test your knowledge of the GAA on St Patrick’s Day.

# lets-get-quizzical - Monday 13 March, 2017

Let our quiz pick your horse for the Cheltenham Champion Hurdle

Can’t decide who to back in the big one on Tuesday? We’ll sort that out for you.

# lets-get-quizzical - Friday 10 March, 2017

Know Your Sport? Take our weekly quiz

How closely were you paying attention to the sports headlines this week?

# lets-get-quizzical - Friday 3 March, 2017

Know Your Sport? Take our weekly quiz

How closely were you paying attention to the sports headlines this week?

# lets-get-quizzical - Friday 24 February, 2017

Know Your Sport? Take our weekly quiz

How closely were you paying attention to the sports headlines this week?

1 2 3 4 5